Beer 137/365 – Baird Beer Dark Sky Imperial Stout

Style: Russian Imperial Stout

ABV: 8.0%

Purchased at: Daniel @howtojaponese.com

What makes this beer different: Lets just say this beer is very mysterious

Will I be drinking this again: Yes if I can find it in the states!

Grade: A-

3/25/2010: The artwork on Baird Beer labels is very cool. Very starry nightish. After seeing the bottle I realized that Vintage Estate actually carries a couple of their beers, but not this one! So thanks again to Dan for sending over another hard to find in the US beer.

Wow this beer is not anything like I expected, smells very hoppy for an RIS. The taste is what I would call sneaky, they pack in a lot of hops for a stout, but its works VERY well. A lot of roasted coffee flavor, and I am getting this cola type kick also. I get a molasses type flavor but its not overwhelming. Full of flavor but a super smooth drink. An above average carbonation is a nice touch to this. Alcohol is hidden nicely we well. Upon further research this beer is somewhat accessible in the states so if you see it, give it a try.

Picture of the day: This is actually a commercial for beer. click here.

Published in: on March 25, 2010 at 1:36 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/03/25/beer-137365-baird-beer-dark-sky-imperial-stout/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Really liking the blog. You could actually do this year on year for the next century and never run out of beer!!

    Cheers

    Geoff


    Beer Cartel

    • Thanks Geoff! All the way from Australia? How did you find my blog?

      Man I dunno I think one year of this will be enough for me haha. Drinking the beer is easy but updating the site everyday is rough!

  2. […] Yona Yona Ao-oni IPA Takashi Imperial Stout Sapporo Royce Chocolat Brewery Fujizakura St Valentine’s Chocolate Wheat Baird Beer Dark Sky Imperial Stout […]


Leave a comment