Beer 341/365 – Short’s Noble Chaos

Shorts Noble Chaos

Style: Oktoberfest

ABV: 5.5%

Purchased at: Sent in a trade

What makes this beer different: A bit bready/grainy for an oktoberfest

Will I be drinking this again: Would love to butttt as with all short’s brew I would have to trade for it.

Grade: B+

10/15/2010: Isn’t it kind of funny how Oktoberfest starts in September? Kind of drives me nuts too that most of the fall seasonal beers are sold out before fall really even rolls around. For instance tonight I am heading up to vintage estate and would love to stop up on more Oktoberfest/Pumpkin beer, but I’m sure all that’s left are the sub-par brews. Annoying.

The nose is bready, grainy, and toasty. The flavor is much of the same, a lot of toasted grain/doughy notes, a nice kick of spice and hops also. A lot of flavor going on for how light bodied this is. Carbonation is good as well. Overall one of the better Oktoberfest’s I have had lately!

Picture of the day: Do you live in a droid, iphone, or blackberry state?

Published in: on October 15, 2010 at 9:08 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,