Beer 95/365 – Michigan Brewing Screamin’ Pumpkin Spiced Ale

Style: Pumpkin Ale

Purchased at: Siciliano’s Market – Grand Rapids MI

What makes this beer different: Someone put pumpkin pie in a blender and bottled it

Will I be drinking this again: Yes, this might be my new favorite pumpkin beer

Grade: A

2/11/2010: Picked this one up because of a recommendation from the lady at Siciliano’s. I told her currently that O’Fallon’s Pumpkin Ale was my favorite, she said that this one blew it out of the water. I have never heard of it, or tried anything from Michigan Brewing so I figured why not give it a shot.

She was not joking, this beer is amazing. Not sure about you guys but sometimes I don’t feel like swirling a beer around in my mouth to try and find these magical hidden flavors, especially when it comes to fall/winter beers. I like when they are in your face and let you know they are there, which is what Screamin’ Pumpkin does. It smells, tastes, and almost feels like pumpkin pie. I am not exaggerating when I say it feel like someone took a pumpkin pie and put it into a blender and bottled it. If you run into this one next fall, it is a must get.

Funny Picture of the day: Fan’s of The Office should like this one.

Published in: on February 11, 2010 at 9:02 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/02/11/beer-95365-michigan-brewing-screamin-pumpkin-spiced-ale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Where in Cleveland can I find this?? Any idea? I saved the box from last year and have been around town looking for it with no luck. LOVE IT!


Leave a comment