Beer 205/365 – Sam Adams Winter Lager

Style: Bock

ABV: 5.8%

Purchased at: ummmm? I have so much beer stocked up that I have no idea where I got it all from

What makes this beer different: My first ever winter beer many many years ago.

Will I be drinking this again: Yes

Grade: B+

6/1/2010: Ugh still two weeks behind on updating. Everytime I think I have time to get caught up, something comes up. For instance last night I played goalie for my friends ice hockey team. It was my first time EVER playing ice hockey, so it was interesting. I played baseball all my life, so my glovehand was good. I also played goalie for soccer most of my life, so I had the angles down. But I had no idea how hard it would be to balance with all that equipment on. I think I lost 10lbs just from sweating. Anywho….

Sam Adams Winter Lager was one of my first ever winter beers when I was 21 (because I never touched alcohol before I turned 21 :X ). Figured its about time that I drink this before winter comes around again. The smell is malty with a little bit of cinnamon. The taste is pretty much all about the malt, cinnamon/nutmeg, and some earthiness going on (it seems that a lot of Sam Adam’s beer has this same flavor). Overall this is always a solid go to beer for the holiday season, or the middle of June whatever tickles your fancy.

Picture of the day: Oh no its a tie!.

Published in: on June 1, 2010 at 8:34 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/06/01/beer-205365-sam-adams-winter-lager/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dude, you’re going to have to call this 400/365 pretty soon!

    • haha I dont know I am already struggling to update everyday… by then I will be pretty exhausted ha


Leave a Reply

