Beer 392/365 – Flying Dog In Heat Wheat

Flying Dog In Heat Wheat

Style: Hefeweizen

ABV: 4.7%

Purchased at: Seaside Deli – Ocean City Maryland

What makes this beer different: Tastes like a traditional hefe, but lighter in body and a little boozy

Will I be drinking this again: I bought a 6 pack, and it is an easy drinker for the summertime.

Grade: B

4/25/2011: Sorry! I know I was due for an update yesterday, but I am on vacation for a week before I start the new job. The weather has been high 70’s, and sunny as hell. So needless to say I have been outside a lot, golfing, drinking, grilling etc etc. A day late is better than never right?

Flying Dog In Heat Wheat must be filtered because it is pretty damn clear for a hefe. The nose is classic hefe, a lot of banana and a bit of clove. The flavor is similar; banana and clove with some trace of a spice I can’t put my finger on. The thing that kills this beer is the mouthfeel is very light, and the ABV actually is semi-noticable for a 4.7% abv beer. Overall its a decent beer for a hot summer day, but not a hefe I would go out of my way to find again.

Picture of the day: The fresh prince worked up a pretty hefty cab fare

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2011/04/26/beer-392365-flying-dog-in-heat-wheat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

