Beer 378/365 – Oakshire Overcast Espresso Stout

Oakshire Overcast Espresso Stout

Style: American Stout

ABV: 5.8%

Purchased at: Its been so long I don’t even remember how I got this.

What makes this beer different: Very drinkable, one of the more strongest coffee flavored “regular stouts” I have ever had.

Will I be drinking this again: Would like to but its not distributed here.

Grade: A-

2/9/2011: Wow has it really been over two weeks since I updated? I really have to get back to updating this site. I have about 30 beers backlogged, but my 8-5 job has been insanely busy lately. I have been drinking a lot of good new beer lately though. I feel as if now that I am not obligated to drink a beer everyday, that I actually enjoy drinking beer much much more.

The nose is full of roasted malt, and surprise surprise a shot of espresso. The flavor isn’t overly complex, but much better than I had expected. An even balance of roasted malts, and espresso; neither overpower the other. Also has a bit of a sweet kick to it (maybe a play on sugar in coffee?). Again not too complex, but a very enjoyable drink. Medium body and well carbonated for the style. Pretty good stuff!!

Picture of the day: It pains me to do this as a Steeler fan, but this comic is pretty funny.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2011/02/09/beer-378365-oakshire-overcast-espresso-stout/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

