Beer 373/365 – Deschute’s Hop Trip

Deschutes Hop Trip

Style: American Pale Ale

ABV: 5.5%

Purchased at: Sent in a trade

What makes this beer different: One of the pinier (sp?) APA’s I’ve had

Will I be drinking this again: Won’t go out of my way for it, but it was decent.

Grade: B+

12/27/2010: Weird but I think I am actually now drinking more beer now that the 365 is over. This is probably because I can drink whatever I want, whenever I want. No need to worry about if I will have enough new beer for every day, or if the beer itself is a duplicate. Plus I have a ton of bottles in the basement, might as well drink em!

The nose is very sharp pine hops, and some caramel in the mix as well. The flavor is one of the most hop forward APA’s I have ever tried. Lots of pine, some grapefruit as well. Thankfully there is a good bit of caramel malt for the hops to stand on. Mouthfeel is a bit light. Overall this was a decent beer, but I typically I like my American Pale Ales a bit more malt heavy.

Picture of the day: Did your boyfriend tell you this?

Published in: on December 27, 2010 at 2:19 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/12/27/beer-373365-deschutes-hop-trip/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

