Beer 320/365 – Stegmaier Oktoberfest

Stegmaier Oktoberfest

Style: Oktoberfest

ABV: 5.70%

Purchased at: Vintage Estate – Boardman, OH

What makes this beer different: A bit nuttier than your average okto-fest.

Will I be drinking this again: Probably! Better than I expectec

Grade: B

9/24/2010: Stegmaier brews out of the Lion Brewery in Wilkes Barre, PA. I have yet to try a full 12oz of their beer, but samples a good bit of them at The Big Tap In a few months back. From what I remember their stuff was okay, but nothing outstanding. At this point I’m grabbing everything and anything Oktoberfest/Pumpkin Ale so lets see what happens.

The nose has a lot of caramel, and even a bit of nuttiness. The flavor is caramel, bready, some light nut (pecan?), and even some kind of fruit that I can’t put my finger on. It almost tastes peachy to me. Mouthfeel a bit light, but it works here. Pretty unique for a style that is usually on the conservative end of the scale. Not bad!

Picture of the day: Tetris was one of my favorite games.

Published in: on September 24, 2010 at 8:07 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/09/24/beer-320365-stegmaier-oktoberfest/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

