Beer 318/365 – Sprecher Oktoberfest

Sprecher Oktoberfest

Style: Oktoberfest

ABV: 5.75%

Purchased at: Vintage Estate – Boardman OH

What makes this beer different: Very well balanced and creamy.

Will I be drinking this again: Yes, next fall I will pick up some more.

Grade: A-

9/22/2010: I just recently tried my first Sprecher beer via a recommendation from a reader, and I am really glad I did. Sprecher Black Bavarian might be my favorite schwarzbier to date, so I figured why not give one of their other beers a try as well? I also picked up their Russian Imperial Stout for the cellar.

The nose again, is very typical for an oktoberfest. I’m not sure if I just don’t have the best smelling power out there, but all these oktoberfest’s smell so similar to me. The flavor is extremely well balanced between sweet malt, and what seems to be noble hoppiness. The mouthfeel is very creamy for the style, a bit thicker than average. This was without question in the top 5 oktoberfest beers I have tried. I will be drinking this again next fall.

Picture of the day: Anyone else see it?

Published in: on September 22, 2010 at 1:56 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/09/22/beer-318365-sprecher-oktoberfest/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

