Beer 314/365 – Evolution Jacques Au Lantern

Evolution Jacques Au Lantern

Style: Pumpkin Ale

ABV: 6.1%

Purchased at: Johnny’s Pizza – Ocean City MD

What makes this beer different: Light bodied but lots of flavor.

Will I be drinking this again: No, but thats only because its seasonal and not distributed very far.

Grade: B+

9/18/2010: Back down to Ocean City for my buddy Donnie’s wedding. I am the best man, and I am a TERRIBLE public speaker. So at this point I am stressing out like crazy. Maybe two of these will help me calm my nerves a little bit for the time being. Oh, by the way this is the first picture with my new Android phone; Samsung Fascinate.

Jacques Au Lantern has one of the better noses out of the pumpkin ales I have tried so far this year. Smells a lot like pumpkin pie filling after you add all the spices. Caramel malts are laid out for the pumpkin, all spice and cinnamon to rest on. No sign of any nutmeg in this pumpkin ale. You actually get a little heat from the spice in the beer, but the spice flavor itself is not overdone. Very light bodied but well carbonated and finishes a little cry. I took two of these down without a problem. Easily the best beer I have tried from Evolution so far.

Picture of the day: What is wrong with people?

Published in: on September 18, 2010 at 10:34 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/09/18/beer-314365-evolution-jacques-au-lantern/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hell yeah for Android! I got the Droid X a couple months ago and instantly fell in love. I’m sure you will love it.


Leave a Reply

