Beer 306/365 – Furthermore Three Feet Deep

Furthermore Three Feet Deep

Style: Irish Dry Stout

ABV: 5.50%

Purchased at: 3 Sons Dogs ‘N Suds – Wexford PA

What makes this beer different: Lots of peat flavor, and lots of flavors going on for an irish dry

Will I be drinking this again: Yes this was better than expected.

Grade: A-

9/10/2010: I know know about Furthermore Beer company, or any of their beers, but I decided to pick one up on a recommendation from a friend. They had a few to pick from at my local 6 pack shop, and I decided to go for the stout since in my opinion a bad stout is still better than an average IPA.

The nose is just amazing for an Irish Dry Stout; a style which usually is pretty average in the smell department. Lots of chocolate malt, with some smoke on the side. The flavor is a lot more than i expected, mostly bittersweet chocolate, a good bit of peat (earthy/smoky type flavor), some grassy hops, and a splash of roasted coffee on the backend. Mouthfeel is average, carbonation average, and it finishes dry but pleasant.

Picture of the day: Reality is a complex thing.

Published in: on September 10, 2010 at 8:06 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/09/10/beer-306365-furthermore-three-feet-deep/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love their lighter bodied coffee beer Oscura, which I believe is a steam beer.

    • I heard its amazing, but for whatever reason my local six pack shop doesn’t get this. They get all their other beers though!

  2. Smoked with peat huh? I would love to try this one next time we trade.


Leave a Reply

