Beer 289/365 – Victory Whirlwind Witbier

Victory Whirlwind Witbier

Style: Witbier

ABV: 5.0%

Purchased at: Vintage Estate – Boardman OH

What makes this beer different: Tons of lemon, even for the style

Will I be drinking this again: Yes! Very refreshing

Grade: B+

8/24/2010: On my last beer run I realized I haven’t had nearly enough Victory beers yet out of my prior 288. I would venture to say they are the biggest craft brewery in Pa, but I’m not 100% sure on that. I usually am not one for watching interviews on the web, but I just recently saw a really good one on winelibrary with co-owner Bill Covaleski. If you are bored go check it out, really good stuff.

Victory Whirlwind is one of the most lemony smelling witbiers I have ever encountered. A little bit of spice peeks out also. The flavor is tart but pleasing lemon, some coriander, and a little bit of pepper. A bit light on the mouthfeel but it makes this beer very drinkable. I could easily down 4-5 of these on a hot summers day.

Picture of the day: I’m pretty sure someone has to have oral cancer to go through enough containers to make a table like this.

Published in: on August 24, 2010 at 9:06 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/08/24/beer-289365-victory-whirlwind-witbier/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Victory is the biggest in PA and #35 in the US.
    http://www.brewersassociation.org/pages/media/press-releases/show?title=brewers-association-releases-top-50-breweries-list

    • Awesome thanks for the link!


Leave a Reply

