Beer 285/365 – Evolution Summer Session Ale

Evolution Summer Session

Style: American Pale Wheat Ale

ABV: 4.6%

Purchased at: Market Street – Salisbury MD

What makes this beer different: Can’t hold a candle to the best examples of this style (gumball head, little sumpin sumpin)

Will I be drinking this again: No way

Grade: C+

8/20/2010: Okay so truth be told I had no intentions on this being my beer for the day. I drove down to Salisbury Maryland right after work on this Friday, and brought a few bottles with me also. I ordered this on a whim at this random bar when we got into town, and we ended up doing a bunch of these crazy shots called “Hinkles.” Lets just say I ended up sleeping half of the night on the bathroom floor, therefore I was in no state of mind when we got back to the condo to pour a beer and give it a serious review. Which is also why there is no photo of this beer (sorry about that). I guess its a good thing I did drink this beer, because I would have missed my beer for the day. I would be pretty pissed if I messed this all up after 284 consecutive days with a new beer.

Again I did not pay a ton of attention to the characteristics of this beer, so sorry for the half assed review. The flavor was very light compared to others in the style, little to no hops in the mix. A little bit of citrus, and a little bit of pepperyness. I honestly had no idea that this was an APWA while drinking it. I would have assumed it was a witbier from the flavors. Overall there was not a lot of flavor going on, and they flavors that were there just didn’t jive.

Picture of the day: Time traveling cat.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/08/20/beer-285365-evolution-summer-session-ale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

