Callout to my readers – Any good summer beers to recommend?

Believe it or not my summer beer stash is running a bit low. I have tried to seek out a lot of the summer staples; Gumballhead, Oberon, Typical American IPA’s etc., but I am running out of ideas. I am sure there is something I haven’t yet tried that is one of your go-to summer beers, so let me know! I am making a beer run one week from today and want to some recommendations. As a thank you, if I end up drinking your recommendation I will send you a high res version that you can use as a desktop wallpaper, or whatever you would like to use it for.

Thanks!

Published in: on July 25, 2010 at 2:48 am  Comments (16)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/07/25/callout-to-my-readers-any-good-summer-beers-to-recommend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lagunitas Little Sumpin’ Sumpin’. So good!

  2. If you’re looking for great Summer beers, check out Ale Asylum Hopalicious of New Glarus Moon Man. NG doesn’t distribute out of WI and Ale Asylum’s distribution isn’t much better at the moment. But I know a guy who knows a guy (me) if you’re interested in trying either

  3. I just found this site through a link you posted on BA, so I’m not sure if you’ve had the beers I’m going to recommend. The Sam Adams summer ale is ok, the Harpoon summer ale is quite good. Though it’s not really a summer beer, I find Oskar Blues’ Dales Pale Ale to be really refreshing in the summer.

  4. I recommend Hottenroth by The Bruery. A great Berliner weiss style that is low in alcohol but VERY refreshing during the summer. One of my favorites.

    • Thanks Rich! I actually had this back in the early fall. Very refreshing. I just wish the ABV was a bit higher.


Leave a Reply

