Beer 244/365 – Great Lakes Dortmunder Gold Lager

Great Lakes Dortmunder Gold Lager

Style: Dortmunder Gold

ABV: 5.80%

Purchased at: TGI Fridays – Sandusky OH

What makes this beer different: Very unimpressive looking, but a lot of clean crisp flavor.

Will I be drinking this again: Yes

Grade: A-

7/10/2010: I figured since I was spending the weekend in Ohio, I might as well continue drinking beer from the Buckeye state. Today the girlfriend and I decided to go to Soak Zone, and Cedar Point. Sixty bucks for both for the day, pricey but the coasters are worth it. Soak Zone though, just average. For the Pittsburgh readers lets just say sandcastle is just as good if not better.

The Dortmunder did not have a lot of smell to it, maybe a little bit of grain. First sip reminds me of a pilsener, but much more drinkable and a bit more malt. The one word I would use to describe this lager is balanced. Nice crisp hops, just enough sweet malt, and finishes off very dry. The dry finish makes this a great summer beer and very drinkable. If I wasn’t about to go ride a bunch of roller coasters, I would for sure get another pint.

Picture of the day: My penis s a goat.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/07/10/beer-244265-great-lakes-dortmunder-gold-lager/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

