Beer 240/365 – Troeg’s Dream Weaver Wheat

Troegs Dreamweaver Wheat

Style: American Pale Wheat Ale

ABV: 4.8%

Purchased at: Vecenie’s Distributing – Millvale PA

What makes this beer different: Not very hoppy at all for a Pale Wheat Ale, but very drinkable

Will I be drinking this again: Yes, bought a mix case.

Grade: B+

7/6/2010: Picked up a couple mix packs for the Lesnar vs. Carwin fight. Decided on a mix case of Troeg’s and Smuttynose. Pretty much everything but the Shoal’s Pale Ale and Sunshine Pils were gone by the end of the night. I had a 6 pack left of gumball head also, so I threw those into the mix. Needless to say that is what ran out first.

I had no idea Dream Weaver Wheat was an American Pale Wheat Ale when I first drank it. It hits me more as a hefe weizen for sure. The smell is tons of banana, and the flavor is much of the same, with a hint of clove. It also has a peppery kick to it as well. The mouthfeel is a bit light for the style, and well carbonated. But both of the aforementioned qualities are good things for a summer beer in my opinion.

Picture of the day: It looks like you are installing windows.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/07/06/beer-240365-troegs-dream-weaver-wheat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Did you enjoy the fight? Were you going for Lesnar or Carwin?

    • Whats up Tom? Long time no talk. I honestly didnt care either way, I just wanted to see a good fight with a lot of smashing haha.

      • Well, there was plenty of smashing, haha.

        I’ve been good, I’ve still been reading the blog, just not commenting, hehe.


Leave a Reply

