Beer 212/365 – Duck-Rabbit Milk Stout

Style: Milk Stout

ABV: 5.7%

Purchased at: An extra in trade

What makes this beer different: So sweet, tastes like a good ice cream float.

Will I be drinking this again: Yes, this is hands down my favorite milk stout.

Grade: A

6/8/2010: I was pretty pumped to see this as an extra in a trade I did recently. I haven’t had one in a couple years and it is no question my favorite milk-stout. This was a huge added bonus considering I traded a growler of East End Monkey-Boy for a Hunahpu. Been trying to trade for one for a long time now. Now if I can only get my hands on a Sexual Chocolate, Darkness, and Kate the Great, I will have all the “big stouts” from my most wanted list.

This beer smells like a milkshake, and tastes like a creamy ice cream float. The taste is sugary sweet, chocolate, a bit of vanilla and finished off milky. Mouthfeel is a very frothy, creamy, and honestly if you close your eyes it feels like warm milk on the tongue. This beer is super drinkable for a stout. I think I might need to pick up a case of this sometime in the near future.

Picture of the day: What its like to own an apple product.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/06/08/beer-212365-duck-rabbit-milk-stout/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. why didn’t you say you wanted a darkness!

    I’ll put one in the mail for you on Tuesday.

    cheers

    • oh wow seriously?? You da man! Sounds like someone does more trading than I thought haha.

  2. This sounds awesome, I want one, hehe.


Leave a Reply

