Bonus Beer – Dogfish Head 75 Minute IPA

Style: American IPA

ABV: 7.5%

Purchased at: Dogfish Head Brewpub – Rehoboth DE

What makes this beer different: Perfect middle ground for an IPA and DIPA

Will I be drinking this again: Its around every once in a while in the burgh, so I hope to.

Grade: A

6/5/2010: Normally I don’t post two beers from one day but, figured this one was rare enough to post about. I never noticed that the 60 and 90 minute IPAs have 6.0% and 9.0% respectively, and of course the 75 Minute breaks down to 7.5%. While at the brewpub I also picked up some Wrath of Pecant, and 2006 World Wide Stout. I was pretty bummed that they just sold out of the 2007 120 Minute IPA, as I have never tried it; vintage or fresh.

75 Minute IPA smells amazing, to be honest I can’t put my finger on the exact smells going on, but there are very fresh hops obviously. The taste is a perfect go between of the 60 and 90 Minute IPA. 60 Minute was a bit too hoppy for me, and the 90 Minute too sweet. This beer porridge is just right papa bear. Nice amount of sweet malt, and an almost even amount of hops. This was on cask so that gave it a pretty fresh and unique flavor as well. A lot fruitier than I expected it to be as well.

Published in: on June 5, 2010 at 3:39 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/06/05/bonus-beer-dogfish-head-75-minute-ipa/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. When I feel like going the middle road, I will take a 60 and 90 Min and mix them half and half in a pint glass. Creates on of my favorite beers

    • Yeah this was for sure my favorite of the three

  2. […] last of the four “Minute” IPAs from Dogfish that I have yet to try. Already had the 60, 75, and 90 minutes… all of which were really good. They should try doing a 105 Minute IPA (half […]


Leave a Reply

