Beer 204/365 – North Peak Siren Amber Ale

Style: American Amber / Red Ale

ABV: 5.0%

Purchased at: From the Jolly Pumpkin Cafe

What makes this beer different: Watery and bitter

Will I be drinking this again: No way

Grade: C-

5/31/2010: I picked this up wayyyy back on New Years Day at the Jolly Pumpkin Cafe during my Michigan Brewery Tour. I am a sucker for any beer thats in these little grenade looking bottles. I’m sure this is partially due to the fact that I drank a lot of Mickey’s in college (remember that Nick?).

Siren Amber almost has no smell at all, very odd. I am sure its partially due to the fact that at this point its at the very least, 6 months old. The taste is bitter and medicinal. Some caramel malt there but its so subdued you almost don’t even notice it. Had a hard time finishing this beer to be honest, so I didn’t do the best job ever taking notes on it. But to summarize: avoid this one. I was under the impression this was brewed by the same people who brew Jolly Pumpkin, but apparently this is not the case.

Picture of the day: Ear-Plug Fail.

Published in: on May 31, 2010 at 10:11 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/05/31/beer-204365-north-peak-siren-amber-ale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

