Beer 196/365 – Half Acre Daisy Cutter Pale Ale

Style: American Pale Ale

ABV: 5.2%

Purchased at: Sent as an extra in a trade.

What makes this beer different: Very floral/citrusy for an APA

Will I be drinking this again: If they sold it around the burgh, I would say yes.

Grade: A

5/23/2010: This might be one of my favorite pictures so far, the colors turned out awesome. I think I might be trading a bit too much lately for my own good. I am starting to lose track of who sends me what. But if you are the person who sent this to me as an extra, and you are reading this, thanks!

I think there was a lot of truth in advertising with this beer. You get the general idea about the smell and taste from the label; floral hops and grassy. This almost drinks like an IPA, as it is pretty damn hoppy. The hops are crisp and clean, mostly floral, a good bit of citrus, and a nice malt base for it all to rest on. A little bit bubbly but I was drinking this on an 85 degree day, so the carbonation was nice. Overall this beer is just very well put together, and a great great summer beer.

Picture of the day: The new official BP Logo.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/05/23/beer-196365-half-acre-daisy-cutter-pale-ale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

