Beer 183/365 – Ballast Point Yellowtail Pale Ale

Style: Kolsch

ABV: 4.6%

Purchased at:Ummm, Did I get this in a trade? Superbowl poll maybe?

What makes this beer different: Tastes A LOT like miller lite

Will I be drinking this again:Probably not

Grade: C+

5/10/2010: Again yet another beer than I cannot remember where I got it from? Regardless I am pretty pumped that the Pittsburgh area is starting to carry ballast point beer. They make some pretty good stuff (minus this beer).

When I smelled this, the first thing I honestly thought of was Miller Lite. Overall there is not a lot of taste, but the taste that I am getting isn’t very pleasant. Kind of watery. Sorry not a lot to say about this one as I was very underwhelmed by it. Not the best beer to follow up a Dark Lord with.

Picture of the day: The new world record for parking like an asshole

Published in: on May 10, 2010 at 8:42 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/05/10/beer-183365-ballast-point-yellowtail-pale-ale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

