Beer 177/365 – Deschutes Jubelale Winter Ale

Style: Winter Warmer

ABV: 6.7%

Purchased at: Ummm I think Kevin sent it to me from Colorado?

What makes this beer different: Not much, typical winter warmer

Will I be drinking this again: Not sold out here so probably not.

Grade: B

5/4/2010: Is this really my first beer from Deschutes? I do have a couple Abyss bottles sitting in the cellar, but kind of surprised I haven’t had anything from them yet. I would also like to try and get my hands on some Black Butte Porter.

Jubelale really doesn’t have a strong smell, just some sweet malt. The flavor is pretty decent, lots of caramel malt, very bready, and a kick of cinnamon. A little tiny bit of Pine hop, which is pretty fitting for a Christmas beer. It is actually a little boozy for a 6.7% beer, and it could use a bit more carbonation. I am sure that might be due to me waiting so long to drink this beer. Average Mouthfeel.

Picture of the day: Shut your muffin!

Published in: on May 4, 2010 at 9:38 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/05/04/beer-177365-deschutes-jubelale-winter-ale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

