Beer 173/365 – Brooklyn Black Chocolate Stout

Style: Russian Imperial Stout

ABV: 10.1%

Purchased at: Oh man, I don’t even remember to be honest haha.

What makes this beer different: Strong and Chocolately

Will I be drinking this again: Absolutely

Grade: A

4/30/2010: Is it bad that I completely forgot how I even acquired this beer? Was it in a trade, my super bowl poll, did I buy it? Is memory loss a side effect of drinking one beer a day? I think I read something about that but I can’t remember. Regardless it looks like this is the third beer in a row I am rating an A, craziness.

I haven’t had this beer in years, and now that my beer tastes have been refined a bit, I think I will be able to appreciate it more. Brooklyn Black Chocolate smells as advertised, like a Russian Imperial Stout with loads of chocolate. The taste is very very good. Its not overly complex and mostly about the bittersweet chocolate, but not too much chocolate (like Southern Tier Choklat). I love Russian Imperial Stouts because of that little smack of alcohol you get, and Brooklyn for sure satisfied my needs in that department. With a little bit of age I would probably give this an A+. It would mellow out the bitter chocolate and alcohol just a little bit.

Picture of the day: Kermit the frog x-ray.

Published in: on April 30, 2010 at 8:38 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/04/30/beer-173365-brooklyn-black-chocolate-stout/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

