Beer 167/365 – Rust Belt Rusted River Irish Red

Style: Irish Red Ale

ABV: 5.5%

Purchased at: Steamers Bar & Grill – North Lima, OH

What makes this beer different: Heavy but very little flavor

Will I be drinking this again: No way

Grade: C

4/24/2010: Had this beer the same night the Pens clinched the series against the Sens. Also I am typing this up as the Caps are about to blow it in game 7, hilarious. Ovechkin’s tears make me happy. Oh I should also mention I had this beer AFTER The Big Tap In, and I sampled probably 30-40 different very good beers at. Rusted River Red might have been the worst of all of them.

It was weird because it really had no smell, maybe a little sweetness. The mouthfeel was pretty syrupy, but oddly enough it was not very sweet. The only thing I can pick out is some caramel malts. Maybe my palette is shot after trying 9842 different beers today, but this beer just isn’t doing it for me. It reminds me of Killian’s but with even less flavor.

PS This picture was taken with a camera phone so excuse to poor quality.

Picture of the day: How America sees Europe.

Published in: on April 24, 2010 at 11:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/04/24/beer-167365-rust-belt-rusted-river-irish-red/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

