Beer 166/365 – Blue Point Rastafa Rye Ale

Style: Rye Beer

ABV: 7.5%

Purchased at: One of my winnings from the superbowl poll

What makes this beer different: Crisp, light, but flavorful

Will I be drinking this again: Not sure if I can get it here in the burgh? I would if we did though.

Grade: B+

4/23/2010: Ya mon! I actually listened to some Bob Marley while drinking this. Reminds me of when I spent two summers in Ocean City Maryland. There was a band that always played down there that sounded a bit like Bob Marley, called SOJA. If you like that type of music check out that link.

I gotta be honest in saying I have no idea what “Rye Grains” taste or smell like. Is it like rye bread? I do know this beer smells “fresh”, and hoppy. The taste is mostly fruity hops, some light malt, and a bready/grainy type flavor (No idea if its rye grain I am tasting but I am assuming thats a yes). I get some kind of pepper flavor too. It has a lot of flavor for as light as it is. Overall a good beer, it just had a weird bitterness afterburn that didnt taste completely right to me.

Picture of the day: Ouch, nice little diss on the po-po.

Published in: on April 23, 2010 at 12:49 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/04/23/beer-166365-blue-point-rastafa-rye-ale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

