Beer 110/365 – Rogue Chocolate Stout

Style: American Stout

Purchased at: Vintage Estate – Boardman Ohio

What makes this beer different: Perfect balance of hops and chocolate

Will I be drinking this again: Without a Doubt

Grade: A

2/26/2010: Last night I took a beer inventory to see which beers I had that could be aged, and which could not. Well this bad boy fell under the not category so I decided to throw it into the fridge to share with Cara. Sidenote: I plan on popping open my first ever Abyss sometime soon.

Damnit why did it take me so long to try Rogue Chocolate stout, this stuff is awesome. Smell is a lot of sweet chocolate, and some hop presence. Taste is a perfect balance of chocolate and hops. What really makes this chocolate stout different from others, is that the chocolate is more on the sweet side than bitter. There is a nice dose of hops that balance the chocolate. I have been looking for a lighter bodied stout that had a lot of chocolate flavor, and this fits the bill. Awesome beer.

Picture of the day: I knew the japanese were weird, but not this weird. Whats up with this Dan? haha

Published in: on February 26, 2010 at 6:00 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/02/26/beer-110365-rogue-chocolate-stout/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’ll definitely be trying this one at some point in the future, after I’ve got through my current collection.


Leave a Reply

