Beer 101/365 – Founder’s Imperial Stout

Style: Imperial Stout

Purchased at: Vintage Estate – Boardman Ohio

What makes this beer different: Very well rounded beer.

Will I be drinking this again: For sure

Grade: A-

2/17/2010: So truth be told, I drank this for the first time on Wednesday, took a picture, and now on Saturday I am ready to do my once every other or every three day update, and I realize my camera for whatever reason did not save the picture to my sd card. So whats the only logical thing to do? Go out and buy the beer again so I get an actual picture. Plus I get to drink this awesome beer again! Dedication people, dedication.

It’s starting to sink in that founder’s really knows what the hell they are doing. I really wish when we visited the brewery that they wouldn’t have been so busy so I could have tried more beer (tried a honey wheat which was awesome). This beer pours out super thick, and smells mostly of roast and chocolate. Taste is a lot of bittersweet chocolate, roasted malt, and a bit of coffee. Mouthfeel is a it heavier than an average imperial stout, but not even close to some of the heaviest I have had. Overall a very solid beer, and hides the 10.5% alcohol very very well.

Funny Picture of the day: Remember back in the Aol days when chatrooms weren’t weird? Does anyone else even remember AOL chat rooms? hah.

Published in: on February 17, 2010 at 5:12 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/02/17/beer-101365-founders-imperial-stout/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Founder’s definitely makes some good stuff.


Leave a Reply

