Beer 96/365 – Rock Bottom Imperial Stout

Style: Imperial Stout

Purchased at: Rock Bottom – Pittsburgh, PA

What makes this beer different: Not much really

Will I be drinking this again: Probably not, only because I like to try something new everytime I go to Rock Bottom.

Grade: B+

2/12/2010: Rock Bottom is usually the drinking establishment of choice anytime I have plans to go to The Improv (right across the street). We had tickets for Tom Green, out of sheer curiosity to see if he still had it. Well turns out he doesn’t. I honestly left the show feeling bad for him. I know part of his shtick is acting paranoid and skiddish, but it was just over the top. He was extremely coked out, or overly nervous. Of topic a bit, but I have seen approx 12 different comedians at The Improv, and Harland Williams is by far the best, with Ralphie May coming in second. So if happen to hear about either of these guys coming to your town, do your self a favor and go see them.

Enough sidetracking. I always make the mistake of getting heavy imperial beers after a large meal. This beer smelled like chocolate and coffee, and had a similar taste with some extra roastiness than the norm. The mouthfeel was very creamy and nice, but the feel didn’t match the flavor (if that makes any sense). Overall it was a very well put together beer, just nothing really wowed me about it.

Funny Picture of the day: I will call him… mini me.

Published in: on February 12, 2010 at 3:16 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/02/12/beer-96365-rock-bottom-imperial-stout/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

