Beer 88/365 – Berkshire Coffeehouse Porter

Style: American Porter

Purchased at: In a trade with Jared from BA

What makes this beer different: Cinnamon, Caramel, and Pumpkin.

Will I be drinking this again: Yes

Grade: B+

2/04/2010: Another beer from Jared at BA. It was my first time doing a beer trade and we must have exchanged about 40 bottles total (20 each). I basically wanted anything that I could not normally get in PA. I am a lot more open now to trying pretty much any style, but as I have said many times imperial stouts are #1 in my book.

Coffeehouse porter almost smells like a sweet iced coffee. For better or for worse when I tasted this it reminded me of a beer my buddy brewed in college. Not sure if that means its an “amateur” beer, or the recipe just happened to be similar. Mostly a light coffee taste, with some roasted malt. I get a little bit of a nut flavor also. Mouthfeel is about average for a porter, maybe a bit heavier than the usual porter. Overall a pretty decent beer.

Funny Picture of the day: Ever wonder why you look up when you pray?

Published in: on February 4, 2010 at 10:38 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/02/04/beer-88365-berkshire-coffeehouse-porter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Haha, I see you are a fan of SMBC too, probably my fav web-comic now!

    • haha I would have to say my favorite it still cyanide and happiness @explosm.net. SMBC is in my top 3 for sure though.

      • I also love Explosm too.


Leave a Reply

