Beer 85/365 – Lakefront Cream City Pale Ale

Style: American Pale Ale (APA)

Purchased at: Siciliano’s Market – Grand Rapids MI

What makes this beer different: Creamy hoppiness

Will I be drinking this again: If I can get my hands on it again (Not distributed to PA)

Grade: A-

2/02/2010: Don’t mind the optical illusion in the picture, its just my blinds were drunk and crooked as hell when I took the picture. Had to pick this one up while I was in Michigan since you can’t get it here in the burgh. I pretty much just told the lady at the bottleshop to point me to some good beer from the area and this was one of them.

If you like Caramel malt and a nice dose of hops, this beer is right up your alley. I could smell the hops from three feet away as I was pouring this, which is unusual for an APA. Taste is very good for a pale ale, a style that is usually devoid of any real flavor. An even balance of hops, and malt, with an earthiness to it. The mouthfeel is true to the name and creamy as hell. This is the type of beer I could drink one after another and not even realize it.

Funny Picture of the day: Anyone up for some beeropoly?. Some questionable beer choices for properties though.

Published in: on February 1, 2010 at 5:12 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/02/01/beer-85365-lakefront-cream-city-pale-ale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Holy shit, you must be a magician! You can pour from 3 feet away?! Heh, just kidding, I use the same exact reference from time to time, can smell from x number of feet away as I pour it.

    • haha not sure what the distance between the end of my extened arm and my nose is, but that was just a guess.

      PS I have a whiskey barrel aged yeti stored up for you for our next trade.

  2. Awesome to see you got to try one of my favorite local beers!


Leave a Reply

