Beer 21 – Gouden Carolis Noel

Style: Belgian Dark Ale

Purchased at: Vintage Estate

What makes this beer different: It’s just plain great

Will I be drinking this again: For sure

Grade: A

11/30/09: Sometimes it makes me sad that Belgian beers are typically only 11.2 ounces. I feel cheated because I love them so much! (as I wipe the tears). Damn you Belgian monks for teasing me!

This one has undoubtedly landed in my top 5 Winter beers category. This one is a bit sweeter than most Belgian Darks, but its perfect for me. Lots of brown sugar taste, with a bit of cinnamon/ginger flavor. I poured this one down pretty quick because I couldn’t stop drinking it. If I had another I would have popped it open right away. If you run across this one give it a try.

Published in: on November 30, 2009 at 6:36 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://365beers.wordpress.com/2009/11/30/beer-22-gouden-carolis-noel/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. There is one bottle of this left at my store, a 750ml at that. Been hearing so many good thing about this one that I’m gonna have to pick it up ASAP!


Leave a Reply

