Beer 296/365 – Pretty Thing’s American Darling

Pretty Things American Darling

Style: American Pale Lager

ABV: 7.00%

Purchased at: Jared sent me this as an extra… I seem to be typing that a lot lately hah.

What makes this beer different: THIS is the beer you want to make your miller lite drinking friends try. It will make them a believer in craft beer.

Will I be drinking this again: Would love to if they distributed to PA. Pretty things is becoming one of my favorite New England area breweries.

Grade: A-

8/31/2010: I think by this point Jared may have sent me just about every beer that Pretty Things Beer & Ale project makes. Which is fine by me because they really brew some great stuff. Their St Bodolph’s Town is one of my favorite brown ales ever. So unique.

The nose is mostly pale malt, with some floral and grassy notes. The flavor is what all American “Lite beers” should taste like; Crisp, slightly grassy, just a little bit of floral hops, and a good bit of pale malt to provide a really nice balance. ABV is hidden very well for 7%. Very well carbonated and medium body. Very refreshing, and all non-craft beer drinkers should have to try this beer.

Picture of the day: I can see into the future.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers