Beer 275/365 – Michigan Brewing Celis White

Michigan Brewing Celis White

Style: Witbier

ABV: 3.9%

Purchased at: Vintage Estate – Boardman OH

What makes this beer different: Great summer beer. Very refreshing.

Will I be drinking this again: Yes I should have picked up a couple.

Grade: A-

8/10/2010: Thanks to Rob for recommending this beer to me. I have always seen it on the shelves but never really had a reason to buy it. I also never realized that Michigan Brewing made this beer. Which is good news because I love their screaming pumpkin beer, and had no clue they distributed into Ohio.

The smell is mostly some fresh wheat, and a little bit of citrus. The flavor has a nice bit of clove, some citrus (on the orange end of the scale), lightly bready wheat, and its slightly funky. A lot of flavor for how light this beer is. The more I drink this beer the more flavors I am picking up, now I am getting some white pepper. Celis White is pretty light on mouthfeel and very well carbonated which makes this a great summer beer. Thanks again for the suggestion Rob!

Picture of the day: Irony much?

Published in: on August 10, 2010 at 8:44 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers