Beer 178/365 – O’Fallon Pumpkin Ale

OFallon Pumpkin Ale

Style: Pumpkin Ale

ABV: 5.5%

Purchased at: The Headkeeper – Greensburg PA

What makes this beer different: Pumpkin Pie in a bottle, my favorite pumpkin beer ever.

Will I be drinking this again: Yes I will probably buy a case next year.

Grade: A

5/5/2010: You might be asking yourself why I am drinking all these seasonal beers, out of season. Well I actually didn’t even realize I still had these. I found them in the “produce drawer” of my beer fridge. I was pretty pumped to find this one because its my all time favorite pumpkin beer. Better late than never right?

I will break down the fine details, but this is literally pumpkin pie in a bottle. The smell is cinnamon and pumpkin. The taste is just perfect; pumpkin, cinnamon, and a hint of nutmeg. I find a lot of times some beer that claim to have cinnamon, end up falling short in bringing that flavor through, but not this beer. The cinnamon is standing up tall right behind the pumpkin flavor. Mouthfeel is actually very creamy, but light at the same time. I need to get an entire case of this next year. Do yourself a favor and if you see this at your local bottle shop this fall, grab at least a sixer.

Picture of the day: My all time favorite comic strip… Calvin and Hobbes parent teacher conference.

Published in: on May 5, 2010 at 10:04 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://365beers.wordpress.com/2010/05/05/beer-178365-ofallon-pumpkin-ale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] I have only tried two O’Fallon beers in my lifetime, one of them is my favorite pumpkin beer ever, and the other tasted like a cherry tootsie roll gone wrong […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

