Beer 115/365 – Fullers ESB

Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter (ESB)

Purchased at: Vintage Estate – Boardman, OH

What makes this beer different: Smooth drink, but a bit metallic tasting to me

Will I be drinking this again: Yes because I think this one might have been tainted

Grade: B

3/3/2010: I remember having this beer years ago, and liking it a lot more than I am this time around. I don’t have a whole lot to say about this beer unfortunately.

The smell is a little bit of hops, and little bit of malt. The taste is a bit lacking for me. You can taste some caramel malts, a toasted flavor, and some dry hop. A weird metallic/mineral flavor is coming through. Overall it just seemed a bit watery to me. Am I getting too used to drinking imperials? Maybe… But I just wish this had more flavor.

Picture of the day: This one is good. Accurate movie posters for this years oscar nominees?

Published in: on March 3, 2010 at 11:09 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers