Random Post – Gifts from Denver

Don’t mind the dusty table! My buddy Kevin was in town for the holidays, and I had him pick me up some beer that I can’t get here in PA. Pretty pricey but I think I got some good stuff. I love the regular Yeti so really looking forward to trying the oak aged one. Also pretty pumped about getting a couple Abyss’. I plan on aging them for one a two years respectively.

From front to back:

Avery Maharaja IPA
Great Divide Oak Aged Yeti
Moylans Xmas Spiced White Lager
Alaskan 2007 Smoked Porter
Goose Island Bourbon County Stout
Deschutes The Abyss (2)
Russian River Consecration
The Bruery 2 Turtle Doves
O’Dells Woodcut Oak Aged Crimson Ale

Published in: on December 30, 2009 at 11:16 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://365beers.wordpress.com/2009/12/30/random-post-gifts-from-denver/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice. I sampled the regular Yeti and the Oak Aged yesterday at Great Divide. Both great, but definitely different.

    Tried the Bruery Two Turtle Doves recently…didn’t love it…but maybe you will.

    Stranahan’s Whiskey Aged Yeti comes out mid-Jan. I’ll grab an extra for you. Also, tried the Avery Mephistopheles Strout tonight. $8 for a 12 oz bottle, but it’s damn good. 16%. Prety intense.

    • Nice dude. I’m jealous you and Kevin live so close to great divide. If I lived that close I would go broke haha. Actually if I loved in Colorado at all I would constantly be driving around visiting breweries.

      2 Turtle Doves is actually what I had lined up for tonight.

      I can’t get any of the good Avery releases out here, but I am talking Phil from Vintage into trying to get some of the more rare stuff from CO


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

