Beer 50 – Stone Smoked Porter

Style: American Porter

Purchased at: Vintage Estate

What makes this beer different: As the name suggests, smoked flavor

Will I be drinking this again: What was I doin again?

Grade: A-

12/28/2009: Dude, this beer is totally awesome.. Just look at the name bro! Smoked Stone man! I think I see some dragon looking dude with wings. Okay its late and I am lacking any type of comic relief so excuse me for the weak attempt at the funniez.

So this beer actually had a “drink by date” of 12/16/2009, but I doubt a couple weeks had any major impact on the flavor. I love any type of smoked beer, and this one did not disappoint. Not nearly as heavy as it looks, and not nearly as smokey as you would expect it to be. It actually is a very easy drink and has just enough of a smoked flavor without screaming “HEYYY LOOK AT ME I’M A BEER THATS SMOKEDDDD!!!1!~!.” Usually takes me a good while to finish a dark beer this size but it went down super easy.

Whats your favorite smoked beer? Post in the comments section below!

Published in: on December 28, 2009 at 9:30 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://365beers.wordpress.com/2009/12/28/beer-50-stone-smoked-porter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

