Beer 42 – Bell’s Special Double Cream Stout

Style: Milk Stout

Purchased at: Vintage Estate

What makes this beer different: Smoothest Milk Stout ever

Will I be drinking this again: For sure

Grade: A

12/20/2009: Special Double Cream might be the most accurate beer description ever. This beer is amazingly creamy. I poured this beer pretty slow and as you can see the head overflowed and I made a little bit of a mess.

Hops are nowhere to be found in this stout (pretty typical for milk stouts). The taste is just perfect. I mostly taste the chocolate, and the milk (lactose) in this one, followed by a little bit of a roasty flavor. It all blends together perfectly. It also is not nearly as “heavy” as it looks in the picture. This might have just jumped up to the top of my Milk Stout list right next to Lancaster Milk stout.

Published in: on December 20, 2009 at 11:02 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers