Beer 31 – Weyerbacher Winter Ale

Style: Winter Warmer

Purchased at: Vintage Estate

What makes this beer different: I have had better winter warmers but this is one decent.

Will I be drinking this again: Probably not

Grade: B

12/9/2009: Weyerbacher brewery resides in my home state of Pennsylvania, and they put out some pretty decent beer.  Their winter warmer is just average. Winter Warmer as a category is a pretty loose one as there are many different styles within it. This one falls into a brown ale type for me.

Its funny because this beer has the flavor that I thought the Atwater Winter should have had. A bit more flavorful, but still not quite where my mouth tells me it should be.  Decent caramel flavor with a slightly roasted aftertaste. This would be a good beer to introduce your “average” beer drinker to craft beers.

Published in: on December 9, 2009 at 9:53 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers